Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Five Golden Eagles Earn All-Summit League Recognition

Five Golden Eagles Earn All-Summit League Recognition

BROOKINGS, S.D. – The Oral Roberts women's soccer team landed five Golden Eagles on an All-Summit League team, league officials announced on the eve of the Summit League Championships.


Forwards, Jordan Langebartels and Drishana Pillay each earned All-Summit League Second Team honors, while Gabrielle Abbey, Allison Austin and Mia Kitterman were named to the All-Summit League All-Freshman Team.


South Dakota State landed three of the five individual awards, including Offensive Player of the Year (Leah Manuleleua), Goalkeeper of the Year (Maggie Smither) and Freshman of the Year (Maya Hansen). Denver's Cheyenne Shorts took home Defensive Player of the Year, while Jeff Hooker was named Coach of the Year.


Jordan Langebartels, Sr. Forward, Tulsa, Okla. – Langebartels has started in 17 games with a total of 1,227 minutes of action. She leads Oral Roberts in shots (51), points (23) and goals (9). The Tulsa native has recorded a .373 shots on goal shooting percentage.


Drishana Pillay, Jr. Forward, Johannesburg, South Africa – Pillay has played in 16 matches with 12 starts totaling 865 minutes. The forward has amassed 14 points with six goals and two assists, while recording 13 shots on goal with a .684 percentage.


Gabrielle Abbey, Fr. Defender, Norman, Okla. – Abbey has been a forced for the Golden Eagles on the defensive end, despite battling injuries. She has started seven of the nine games she has played with a total of 759 minutes. She has recorded two shots, while committing only one foul.


Allison Austin, Fr. Goalkeeper, Norman, Okla. – Allison has started between the pipes for the Golden Eagles in all 18 matches. The freshman has amassed 1,570 minutes of play with 79 saves. She earned Summit League Defensive Player of the Week honors during the week of Oct. 22-27.


Mia Kitterman, Fr. Forward, Tulsa, Okla. – Kitterman has played a vital role as a spot starter. The Jenks HS graduate has started five of the 11 matches shes played with a total of 613 minutes of action. She has tallied 11 points with five assists and three goals, while hitting the frame with a .500 shots on goal percentage.


First Team
Hannah Adler, Denver, MF
Natalie Beckman, Denver, F
Sami Feller, Denver, MF
Elyse Huber, North Dakota State, F
Leah Manuleleua, South Dakota State, F
Taylor Parker, Denver, D
Darien Poelstra, South Dakota State, MF
Cheyenne Shorts, Denver, D
Maggie Smither, South Dakota State, GK
Kellee Willer, South Dakota, F
Kaitlin Zabel, South Dakota State, D


Second Team
Maya Hansen, South Dakota State, F
Jordan Langebartels, Oral Roberts, F
Margaret LaVigne, Omaha, D
Camryn MacMillian, Denver, F
Karlee Manding, South Dakota State, MF
Alexis Mitchell, South Dakota, MF
Abby Ostrem, South Dakota, D
Drishana Pillay, Oral Roberts, MF
Monica Polgar, North Dakota State, GK
Gabby Vivier-Hannay, South Dakota State, D
Brittany Wilson, Denver, GK


All-Freshman Team
Gabrielle Abbey, Oral Roberts, D
Allison Austin, Oral Roberts, GK
Lavin Douglass, North Dakota State, MF
Hannah Gallegos, Denver, D
Kaitlyn Glover, Denver, MF
Maya Hansen, South Dakota State, F
Lynette Hawkins, Western Illinois, D
Mia Ketterman, Oral Roberts, F
Bailey McNitt, North Dakota, F
McKenna Strand, North Dakota State, D
Lexie Wood, South Dakota, MF


Offensive Player of the Year
Leah Manuleleua, SDSU

Defensive Player of the Year
Cheyenne Shorts, DU 

Goalkeeper of the Year
Maggie Smither, SDSU 

Freshman of the Year
Maya Hansen, SDSU

Coach of the Year
Jeff Hooker, Denver


The Summit League Release

ORU Battles UTSA to 1-1 Draw
September 14, 2019 ORU Battles UTSA to 1-1 Draw