Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

ORU Sweeps Track Athlete of the Week Honors

ORU Sweeps Track Athlete of the Week Honors

ELMHURST, Ill. - Madison Reynolds and Reinhard Ndlovu of Oral Roberts were named The Summit League's Indoor Track and Field Athletes of the Week for their performances Jan. 5-11.

Madison Reynolds, Oral Roberts
Jr. // Oklahoma City, Okla.
Reynolds collects her first career Indoor Track & Field Athlete of the Week honor after leading the Golden Eagles at the 2015 Bill Easton Classic. The junior defended her 400m dash title at the meet with a converted time of 54.18. Her time is the second-fastest mark in the nation and best in The Summit League so far this season. Reynolds has won seven of her last eight indoor 400m races.

Previous honorees: Dec. 9 - Rose Jackson, NSDU/Mary Wirth, SDSU; Dec. 16 - Stephanie Ahrens, Omaha.

Also nominated: Leah Brooks, IUPUI; Kiawana Cottrell, IPFW.

Reinhard Ndlovu, Oral Roberts
Fr. // Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
Ndlovu garners his first career Athlete of the Week honor after leading Oral Roberts at the 2015 Bill Easton Classic in Lawrence, Kan. Running the 400m dash for the first time this season, the freshman ran the fastest time in The Summit League with a converted time of 48.25. The impressive time is currently tied for No. 20 in the nation and would have been the fastest mark in the league a year ago.

Previous honorees: Dec. 9 - Sonwabiso Skhosana, Oral Roberts.

Also nominated: Miguel Lozano, IUPUI.

In its fourth decade of Division I athletics, The Summit League offers 19 championship sports and has a combined enrollment of over 120,000 at nine institutions, including four located in top 60 U.S. metro populations and two land-grant universities. Member institutions include: Denver (University of Denver), Fort Wayne (Indiana University-Purdue University-Fort Wayne), IUPUI (Indiana University-Purdue University-Indianapolis), North Dakota State University, Omaha (University of Nebraska Omaha), Oral Roberts University, the University of South Dakota, South Dakota State University and Western Illinois University. Previously known as the Mid-Continent Conference, The Summit League rebranded in 2007 and has since produced eight NCAA Champions along with over 65 All-Americans, 60 Academic All-America selections and numerous former student-athletes competing at the highest professional level. For more information about the league and to "See The Summit", visit, follow on Twitter @thesummitleague, download The Summit League's Front Row app, and watch the weekly "Inside The Summit League" show at