Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Summit League Announces 2015 Fall League Schedules

Summit League Announces 2015 Fall League Schedules

ELMHURST, Ill. – The Summit League released its schedule of 2015 men's soccer regular season league contests today.

The seven men's soccer teams will begin league play on Sept. 26, highlighted by a rematch of the tournament championship match between Denver and Western Illinois in Macomb.  League matches are scheduled every Saturday through Nov. 7. ORU begins its Summit League schedule on the road at Eastern Illinois Sept. 26.

The Golden Eagles tied for the 2014 Regular Season Championship and have made back-to-back appearances in the Summit League semifinals.

Summit League Schedule

In its fourth decade of Division I athletics, The Summit League offers 19 championship sports and has a combined enrollment of over 120,000 at nine institutions, including four located in top 60 U.S. metro populations and two land-grant universities. Member institutions include: Denver (University of Denver), Fort Wayne (Indiana University-Purdue University-Fort Wayne), IUPUI (Indiana University-Purdue University-Indianapolis), North Dakota State University, Omaha (University of Nebraska Omaha), Oral Roberts University, the University of South Dakota, South Dakota State University and Western Illinois University. Previously known as the Mid-Continent Conference, The Summit League rebranded in 2007 and has since produced eight NCAA Champions along with over 65 All-Americans, 60 Academic All-America selections and numerous former student-athletes competing at the highest professional level. For more information about the league and to "See The Summit", visit, follow on Twitter @thesummitleague, download The Summit League's Front Row app, and watch the weekly "Inside The Summit League" show at


ORU enters West Region Top 10
September 18, 2014 ORU enters West Region Top 10
2014 Men's Soccer Fact Book
September 11, 2014 2014 Men's Soccer Fact Book