Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Burrows, Hasley Earn All-Summit League Honors

Burrows, Hasley Earn All-Summit League Honors

NEWTON, Kan. – Summit League officials unveiled their 2018-19 Men's Golf First and Second All-League teams Saturday night at the championship banquet held at the Meridian Center. A vote of the league's nine head coaches determined both teams.

Eight teams were represented among the 10-member squad with reigning champion North Dakota State and Oral Roberts both sharing the most selected with two apiece.

Golden Eagle senior Cody Burrows headlined the team after making it 4-for-4 in earning first-team accolades. He led the league with 20 rounds of par or better on the season to go with a league-best six top-five finishes, including three where he was the runner-up. Burrows also tied league records for career monthly/weekly honors with nine and single-season honors with five.

ORU sophomore Dustin Hasley earned a spot on the second team after finishing his regular season strong, shooting 212 (-4) at the Missouri Tiger Invitational. He also has finishes at 217 (+1) and 144 (E) during the spring season. 

2018-19 Men's Golf All-League Teams
First Team
Cody Burrows, Sr., Oral Roberts****

Van Holmgren, So., North Dakota State**
Andrew Israelson, Jr., North Dakota State***
Cal McCoy, Fr., Denver
Jared Nicolls, Sr., South Dakota State

Second Team
Tate Arends, So., South Dakota
Dustin Hasley, So., Oral Roberts
Zach Schroeder, Sr., Purdue Fort Wayne
Witchayapat Sinsrang, Jr., Omaha
Jackson Wetherbee, Sr., Western Illinois
*Repeat all-league honoree