Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Carter
Athletic Director
918-495-7150 mcarter@oru.edu
Scott Williams
Senior Associate A.D./Internal Operations
918-495-7215 jawilliams@oru.edu
Tim Johnson
Senior Associate A.D./External Operations
918-495-7951 tjohnson@oru.edu
Rhonda Fowler
Senior Associate A.D./Finance/SWA
918-495-7204 rfowler@oru.edu
Scott Higgins
Senior Associate A.D./Revenue Generation
918-495-7400 shiggins@oru.edu
Kyle Jones
Associate A.D./Athletic Academics
918-495-7671 kjones@oru.edu
Blake Freeland
Associate A.D./Athletic Communications (MBB, XC, Golf, T&F)
918-495-7181 bfreeland@oru.edu
Terry Unruh
NCAA Faculty Representative
918-495-7781 tunruh@oru.edu
Stacey Williams
Business Manager
918-495-6535 stwilliams@oru.edu
Laurie Wilson
Senior Administrative Assistant
918-495-7150 lawilson@oru.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Blake Freeland
Associate A.D./Athletic Communications (MBB, XC, Golf, T&F)
918-495-7181 bfreeland@oru.edu
Scott Slarks
Director of Athletic Communications (BSB, VB, T&F)
918-495-6646 sslarks@oru.edu
Jarrett Hardwick
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications (WBB, SOC, TEN)
918-495-7094 jhardwick@oru.edu

Marketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Higgins
Senior Associate A.D./Revenue Generation
918-495-7400 shiggins@oru.edu
Scott Brewster
General Manager/ORU Sports Properties
918-495-7122 sbrewster@oru.edu
Ryan Tuttle
Director of Fan Development
918-495-7545 rtuttle@oru.edu
Wes Leander
Director of Athletic Ticket Sales
918-495-7546 wleander@oru.edu

Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Johnson
Senior Associate A.D./External Operations
918-495-7951 tjohnson@oru.edu
Bobby Baehr
Executive Director Golden Eagle Club
918-495-6668 bbaehr@oru.edu
Debbie Gimlin
Assistant Director of the Golden Eagle Club
918-495-6424 dgimlin@oru.edu

Academics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Jones
Associate A.D./Athletic Academics
918-495-7671 kjones@oru.edu
Helen Erb
Director of Athletic Academics
918-495-7651 herb@oru.edu
Whitney Cook
Director of Athletic Academics
918-795-7141 wcook@oru.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Joslin
Director of Sports Medicine (MBB, Golf)
918-495-6806 jjoslin@oru.edu
Emily Calder
Assistant Athletic Trainer (WBB, M. Tennis)
918-495-7968 ecalder@oru.edu
Myles Wilcox
Assistant Athletic Trainer (BSB)
918-495-6673 mwilcox@oru.edu
Tiffany Hoffman
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Track, W. Tennis)
918-495-6806 thoffman@oru.edu
Catherine Mitts
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (W. Soccer)
918-495-6806 camitts20@oru.edu
Trenton Royse
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (M. Soccer)
918-495-6806 trentonroyse@oru.edu
Jessica Van Dyk
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Volleyball)
918-495-6806 jessicavandyk@oru.edu

Sports Performance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Beckman
Interim Director of Sports Performance
918-495-7138 tbeckman@oru.edu
Joe Chowansky
Interim Assistant Director/Sports Performance
918-495-7138 jchowansky@oru.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Folmar
Head Coach
918-495-7639 baseball@oru.edu
Ryan Neill
Assistant Coach
918-495-7132 jneill@oru.edu
Wes Davis
Assistant Coach
918-495-7206 wdavis@oru.edu
Matt Moore
Director of Operations
918-495-7205 mattmoore@oru.edu
Daniel Martony
Graduate Assistant Coach
918-495-7218 danielmartony@oru.edu
Trevin Sonnier
Volunteer Assistant Coach
918-495-7218 baseball@oru.edu
Myles Wilcox
Assistant Athletic Trainer (BSB)
918-495-6673 mwilcox@oru.edu
Joe Chowansky
Interim Assistant Director/Sports Performance
918-495-7138 jchowansky@oru.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Mills
Head Coach
pmills@oru.edu
Rodney Perry
Associate Head Coach
918-495-7242 rperry@oru.edu
Talvin Hester
Assistant Coach
918-495-7099 thester@oru.edu
Sam Patterson
Assistant Coach
918-495-7243 sampatterson@oru.edu
Steve Upshaw
Director of Operations
918-495-6288 supshaw@oru.edu
Iain Laymon
Graduation Assistant (Video Coordinator)
ilaymon@oru.edu
Freddie Zamora
Graduate Assistant

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Misti Cussen
Head Coach
918 495-7134 mcussen@oru.edu
Kyron Stokes
Assistant Coach
918-495-6125 kystokes@oru.edu
Chris Wallace
Assistant Coach
918-495-7133 chwallace@oru.edu
Janae Inman
Assistant Coach
918-495-7117 jvoelker@oru.edu
Jaci Inman
Director of Operations
918-495-6967 jabigham@oru.edu
Taleya Mayberry
Graduate Assistant
918-495-7153 tmay12@oru.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Dial
Head Coach
918 495-6839 jdial@oru.edu
Justin Herbert
Assistant Coach/Distance
918-495-7251 juherbert@oru.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lance Watson
Head Coach
918-495-7618 lwatson@oru.edu
Ben Belfield
Assistant Coach
bbelfield@oru.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lance Watson
Head Coach
918-495-7618 lwatson@oru.edu
Ben Belfield
Assistant Coach
bbelfield@oru.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Bush
Head Coach
918-495-6830 rybush@oru.edu
Chris Taylor
Assistant Coach
918-495-6802 chtaylor@oru.edu
Bobby Behrens
Assistant Coach - Recruiting Coordinator
918-495-6802 bbehrens@oru.edu
Jake Feener
Goalkeeper Coach
916-622-6241 feenerjake@gmail.com

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Roger Bush
Head Coach
918-495-6824 Robush@oru.edu
Wes Branstetter
Assistant Coach
918-495-6195 jbranstetter@oru.edu
Preston Wiruth
Director of Recruiting
918-495-6195 pwiruth@oru.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Dial
Head Coach
918 495-6839 jdial@oru.edu
Shawna Dial
Assistant Coach/Director of Operations
918 495-6839 sdial@oru.edu
Bobby Carter
Assistant Coach/Jumps and Hurdles
918-495-7820 bcarter@oru.edu
Justin Herbert
Assistant Coach/Distance
918-495-7251 juherbert@oru.edu
Ryan Hershberger
Graduate Assistant/Throws
hershberger@oru.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beverly Dawson
Head Coach
918-495-6823 bdawson@oru.edu
Tin Ostojic
Assistant Coach
Amar Saletovic
Student Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Milner
Head Coach
918-495-7822 mmilner@oru.edu
Peter McCorkle
Assistant Coach
peter.mccorkle@gmail.com

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sheera Sirola
Head Coach
918-495-6891 ssirola@oru.edu
Frank Craig
Assistant Coach
918-495-7328 fcraig@oru.edu